Government of India National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) Department of Health & Family Welfare
National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) - Government of India

Air Pollution Data from CPCB

 City Name   AQI Value 
Delhi 202
Ghaziabad 174
Gurugram 222
Noida 167

Click for more....

Jagdalpur Branch



Full Mailing Address:

National Centre for Disease Control,
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Telephone: 07782-229166


Head of the Division:


Dr. Girish Kumar Makhija
), DHA
Joint Director
Email ID-



*Other Staff in the Division



Sh. Radhey Lal Korram
B.Sc, MA



Sh. Ijjada Siddhartha
Junior Statistical Officer

Sh. K.N.M. Bhuloka Rao

M.Sc., M.Ed.




Sh. Sumit Shukla
B.Sc, M.A.



Sh. Vemu Peraiah
B.Sc, B.Ed
Insect Collector



Sh. Pakhiraj Panigrahi
9th Class
Multi-Tasking Staff








Details of Laboratories/Units:


  1. Water sample testing
  2. Entomological test-species identity


Officer in Charge of Lab/Unit: Dr. Girish Kumar Makhija

  Lab/Unit details:


Mandate of the Division:


  1. Service Activities (Malaria clinic, Outbreak Investigation, Water bacteriology during outbreak)

  2. Research

  3. Training

  4. Participation in Headquarter Project

 Activities under taken in the branch:

  1. IEC programme among school students on vector borne diseases
  2. Household survey of Aedes mosquitoes in the municipal limits of Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh
  3. Malaria diagnosis through Rapid Diagnosis Kit


Research project and Publication:


1.Density and Susceptibility Status of Malaria Vectors of Chilkuti Area, Bastar, Chhattisgarh Anju Viswan K1, TP Devanagan2, Radhey Lal Korram3, Sandip S Jogdand4, SK Jain5, SK Singh6 1,2,3,4National Centre for Disease Control, Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh, India. 5,6National Centre for Disease Control, Delhi, India. DOI: Introduction: The study was carried out in Chilkuti, a village

2. Synthetic pyrethroid resistance/susceptibility status of Anopheles culicifacies Giles and Anopheles subpictus Grassi in Telga Aarapur Village, Bastar District, Chhattisgarh Anju Viswan K, Radhey Lal Korram, Devangan TP, Vemu Peraiah and Sandip S Jogdand